Police Department

The Lewisburg Police Department serves an area of approximately six (6) miles and approximately 4500 residents. The department consists of twelve (12) full time, sworn members, one (1) receptionist, and (1) municipal court clerk, and two (2) municipal court judges. We provide 24-hour coverage and our primary calls for service is received through the Greenbrier County 911 center.

Lt. J. C. Dove teaches a DARE program, DARE stands for Drug Abuse Resistance Education. This program is taught to students at the Lewisburg Elementary School . The City teaches over ninety (90) students every year! The DARE program is funded entirely through community donations!

The department is detective unit is supervised by Deputy Chief C.J. Teubert. Sgt. J.A Vance is also assigned to this unit. They are responsible for all criminal investigations. The department has a fully equipped crime scene vehicle. Most of the equipment was funded by Homeland Security grants. The department participates in the Governor’s Highway Safety Program consisting of Click It or Ticket and DUI Patrols.

Lewisburg Police Department members and unit numbers:

201 Chief T.L. Stover
202 Deputy Chief C.J. Teubert
203 Cpl. J.M.Arbaugh
204 Cpl. J.W. McClintic
205 Lt. J.C. Dove
206 Sgt.. J.A.Vance
207 Sgt. D.B. Eggleston
208 Cpl. J.D. Hughes
209 Ptlm. S.T. Rodoussakis
210 Ptlm. R. L. Crone
211 Ptlm. J. T. Williams
212 Ptlm. N. G. Sams
K9 “Duke”

Municipal Court Clerk: Kelly Gwinn

Municipal Court Judge: Wayne Pennington

Municipal Judge: Tom White

Receptionist: Amber Hunter

Email the Police Department at police@lewisburg-wv.com

Call the Police Department at 304-645-1626