City Council

The City of Lewisburg, chartered in 1782, uses a Mayor/Council form of government.

City Council has five members. The Mayor presides over the meetings and the Recorder takes the official minutes.
Municipal Elections are held on the second Tuesday in June in odd-numbered years. The Mayor, Recorder and Council members run for four-year terms.

In addition to the City Council meetings, members are appointed to committee(s): Public Works, Finance, Public Safety or Green Space.

Council meetings are held regularly on the third Tuesday of each month, beginning at 7:30 p.m. For more information, call City Recorder, Shannon Beatty, CMC, at (304) 645-2080. City Hall is open from 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

John Manchester Mayor
Shannon Beatty CMC, City Recorder
Kim Morgan-Dean Councilmember
Heather Blake Councilmember
Mark Etten Councilmember
Joseph Lutz Councilmember
Beverly White Councilmember

Email City Goverment at
Call City Government at 304-645-2080
Email Mayor John Manchester at or call at 304-645-2080

Click here for a complete list of Permits, Papers and Applications.